Our Term Dates 2023/2024

Spring Term 2024
Pre-16

Term Starts

Wednesday 3rd of January 2024

Pupils return on Thursday 4th January 2024

Term Ends

Thursday 28th March 2024

Half-Term

Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February 2024

Professional Development Days (PD Days)

Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Pre 16 Progress Review Day

Wednesday 24th January 2024

Spring Term 2024
Post-16

Term Starts

Wednesday 3rd of January 2024

Students return on Thursday 4th January 2024

Term Ends

Wednesday 27th March 2024

Half-Term

Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February 2024

Professional Development Days (PD Days)

Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Pre 16 Progress Review Day

Wednesday 24th January 2024 – Pre 16 pupils attending NSC

Summer Term 2024
Pre-16

Term Starts

Friday 12th of April 2024

Pupils return Monday 15th of April 2024

Term Ends

Friday 19th of July 2024

Half-Term

Monday 27th of May to Friday 31st of May 2024

Professional Development Days (PD Days)

Friday 12th of April 2024

 

Summer Term 2024
Post-16

Term Starts

Friday 12th of April 2024

Students return Monday 15th of April 2024

Term Ends

Thursday 11th of July 2024

Half-Term

Monday 27th of May to Friday 31st of May 2024

Professional Development Days (PD Days)

Friday 12th of April 2024

Autumn Term 2024
Pre-16

Term Starts

Monday 2nd of September 2024

Pupils return Wednesday 4th of September 2024

Term Ends

Friday 20th of December 2024

Half-Term

Monday 28th of October to Friday 1st of November 2024

Professional Development Days (PD Days)

Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd of September 2024.

Monday 4th of November

 

Autumn Term 2024
Post-16

Term Starts

Wednesday 11th of September 2024

Students return on Wednesday 11th of September 2024

Term Ends

Thursday 19th of December 2024

Half-Term

Monday 28th of October to Friday 1st of November 2024

Professional Development Days (PD Days)

Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd of September 2024

Monday 4th of November

 

Additional dates for your diary

Friday 20th October 2023 – Parent /Guardian Coffee morning and charity fund raising event.

Tuesday 31st October 2023 – Halloween disco (during school day).

Tuesday 7th November 2023 – External exams for some pupils/students. Functional Skills Level 1 & 2 English.

Wednesday 8th November 2023 External exams for some pupils/students. Functional Skills Level 1 & 2 Mathematics.

Wednesday 29th November to Thursday 7th December Mock/Practice exams will be held for those aiming to sit GCSE’s this academic year.

Tuesday 19th December 2023 Post 16 Christmas dinner and celebrations.

Wednesday 20th December 2023  Pre 16 Christmas dinner and celebrations.

Monday 8th January 2024 External exams for some pupils/students. Functional Skills Level 1 & 2 Mathematics.

Tuesday 9th January 2024 External exams for some pupils/students. Functional Skills Level 1 & 2 English.

Friday 16th February 2024 Games day in aid of Lighthouse Women’s Aid.

Thursday 7th March 2024 World book day – Great big book exchange.

Thursday 28th March 2024  Easter party and disco.

Wednesday 19th June and 26th June 2024 Post 16 taster day.

Thursday 27th June 2024 Year 11 leavers celebration.

 

Contact Us

If you need any more information about our term dates, or application process.